

सरकारी राजपत्र OFFICIAL GAZETTE

संघ प्रदेश दादरा एवं नगर हवेली तथा दमण एवं दीव प्रशासन U.T. ADMINISTRATION OF DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI AND DAMAN AND DIU

असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY

प्राधिकरण द्वारा प्रकाशित / PUBLISHED BY AUHTORITY

Daman 04th January, 2021 14 Pausha, 1942 (Saka) No.: 01

U.T. Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Office of the Joint Secretary of Panchayat Election, Secretariat, Daman

No. 17/21/DNH & DD/Bye-Elec/2020-21/103

Subject: Results Notification of Ward No.06 of Damanwada Gram Panchayat, Ward No. 03 & Ward No.08 of Pariyari Gram Panchayat and Ward No. 15/16 (Damanwada) of District Panchayat-reg

With reference to subject cited above, the Notification No. 7-2/EC/DD/2020 & 7-2/EC/DD/2020(A) dated 04/01/2021 received from the Election Commission Daman & Diu, F-Block, M.S. Apartments, K. G. Marg, New Delhi is hereby publish in the Official Gazette of this U.T. Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu for general information.

Sd/–
(Ashish Mohan)
Joint Secretary (PE),
UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and
Daman & Diu

Dated: 04/01/2021

ELECTION COMMISSION

Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu,

F-Block, M.S. Apartments, KG Marg, New Delhi 110 001

Dated the 4th January, 2021

NOTIFICATION

No. 7-2/EC/DD/2020: Whereas, a casual vacancy had occurred in the District Panchayat, Daman in Ward No. 15/16 (Damanwada) due to resignation of the member.

And, Whereas, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, vide its Notification No. 7-2/EC/DD/2020 dated 21st December, 2020 under Rule 111 of the Daman and Diu Panchayats (Election Procedure) Rule, 2014, had called upon the aforesaid ward of District Panchayat, Daman, to elect a member to fill the said vacancy;

And, Whereas, after the last date for withdrawal of candidatures on 31.12.2020, there was only a single candidate in the aforesaid ward and the Returning Officer has declared the candidate as elected to Ward No. 15/16 (Damanwada) of District Panchayat, Daman under Rule 39(1) of the said Rules;

Now, therefore, in terms of Rule 90 of the Daman and Diu Panchayats (Election Procedure) Rule, 2014, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Daman and Diu hereby notifies the name of the member elected to Ward No. 15/16 (Damanwada) of District Panchayat, Daman as shown in the table below.

Name of the	Ward No.	Name of the person elected	Party affiliation, if any, of the
Panchayat			Member elected
District Panchayat,	15/16	Smt. Patel Falguni Riteshkumar	Bhartiya Janata Party
Daman	(Damanwada)		

Sd/-(Narendra Kumar) Election Commissioner

ELECTION COMMISSION

Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu,

F-Block, M.S. Apartments, KG Marg, New Delhi 110 001

Dated the 4th January, 2021

NOTIFICATION

No. 7-2/EC/DD/2020(A): Whereas, a vacancy had occurred in Ward No. 06 of the Gram Panchayat, Damanwada and two vacancies in Ward No. 3 and Ward No. 8 of Gram Panchayat, Pariyari due to non-filing of nomination papers by any candidate in the General elections to Panchayats held in October, 2020.

And, Whereas, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, vide its Notification No. 7-2/EC/DD/2020(A) dated 21st December, 2020 under Rule 39(2) of the Daman and Diu Panchayats (Election Procedure) Rule, 2014, had called upon the aforesaid wards of Damanwada Gram Panchayat and Pariyari Gram Panchayat to elect a member each to fill the said vacancies;

And, Whereas, after the last date for withdrawal of candidatures on 31.12.2020, there was only a single candidate in each aforesaid ward and the respective Returning Officers have declared the candidates as elected to Ward No. 06 of Gram Panchayat, Damanwada and Ward No. 3 and Ward No. 8 of Pariyari Gram Panchayat under Rule 39(1) of the said Rules;

Now, therefore, in terms of Rule 90 of the Daman and Diu Panchayats (Election Procedure) Rule, 2014, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu hereby notifies the names of the members elected to Ward No. 06 of Gram Panchayat, Damanwada and Ward No. 3 and Ward No. 8 of Pariyari Gram Panchayat, as shown in the table below.

Name of the	Ward No.	Name of the person elected	Party affiliation, if any, of the
Gram Panchayat			Member elected
Damanwada	Ward No. 6	Smt. Tejalben Sampat Halpati	Independent
Pariyari	Ward No. 3	Smt. Halpati Amitaben Satishbhai	Independent
Pariyari	Ward No. 8	Smt. Hemlataben Arjunbhai Varli	Independent

Sd/-(Narendra Kumar) Election Commissioner
